Happy Australia Day

I had a rather grueling day at work yesterday. One which involved a little person. So, at 11pm last night when my little person was too scared to sleep (we were staying with friends in the country), it didn’t frustrate me to leave the dinner party and lie with her, admiring her golden hair sweeping on her little shoulders. So lucky.

Our trip to the country was, as it always is at this special place which I’ll call CR, glorious. We saw kangaroos, emus, tadpoles, incredible dragon flies, a horse (Ok so they have a horse), an eagle and wombat holes. And we saw clouds passing in opposite directions. This doesn’t quite capture it, but being fond of the animator, I thought I’d give it a go.

I’m now revived with country fresh air for a girls’ day tomorrow, a busy work day friday and then a solo week with my girl while hubby heads to LA. I wonder if there are any online parcels waiting for him to bring back?

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Happy Australia Day

  1. Calico says:

    Ah the joys of little girls! Hope you have a great weekend together. We’re back on Sunday morning.

Leave a comment