Nothing to blog about

This is an awkward time of year. Holidays over for another 12 months. Back to work, yet it’s quiet, and the sun shines outside.

I’m grateful for days like today – my one sacrosanct day of the week with my little girl. That little girl is about to start school. Ahem. I know. I’m so excited for her, but a little sad for me as the last 5 years have flown. We were at the pool today and there were lots of Mums with their little babies, walking them around the pool supported under the arms, wobbly legs and toothless grins. That seems like yesterday. Today we bought size 13 shoes.

I’m still going to have my one day off, and I’ll be using it to do all the chores that we do at 11pm or on the weekend, so that once school is off and running, Saturdays and Sundays can be our fun days. And I think on that day, we might stop off after school for a little icecream, and a piano lesson.

 

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

