The Made By Us market was on Saturday, and was a lot of fun. Here’s some fairly dodgy iPhone pics. You get the drift.

It was nice to make some new friends, including my lovely neighbour Jacinta (and you totally need to check our her store). Aside from her, I didn’t mind being the youngest by about 40 years. But on that note, it’s a little bit rubbish that so many of the Auxiliarians (not a word, I realise), and volunteers in general are older. I reckon us youngens (you know, of the 40 to 70 mark) need to step up. Speaking of which, I have a great idea which I’m going to share you with shortly. Stay tuned.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Calico says:

    The markets look like fun and your stall looks sensational. Wish I could have been there.
    I agree that we should all do more to help others, but aren’t most of the volunteers older people because they are by definition retired and have a lot more time? Very proud of you Sophs, I don’t know how you do it all.

Leave a Reply

