Meet Nelly

She’s an elly-phant, and is the new companion for Baby Nell.

Baby Nell is the daughter of one of my dearest friends, and she made her entrance into the world on Australia Day. Baby Nell arrived much sooner than we all would have hoped, but I think she was just desperate to meet her beautiful family.

I was smitten when I saw the pattern for this elephant at a little patchwork shop in Moruya, while on our annual holiday. Already having an elephant theme for (the then unborn and unnamed) Nelly, I knew I had to buy it. I’ve never sewn a stuffed toy before, and it was so satisfying to have it work out. I immediately felt like contacting my year 12 maths teacher and telling her that in fact that side of my brain DOES work, I just found her boring.

Welcome to the world Nelly! xxx

PS. I have a ele-themed gift box for Nell. Here’s a sneak peek.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Meet Nelly

  1. Trish says:

    Ella got lots of elephant-themed things when she was born but none were this cute and none were home-made. You’re so clever.

  2. Nina says:

    Love it Sophie! Anya’s just seen it and asked if she can have one. So clearly you could go into production. Who doesn’t love a stuffed Elle toy. 🙂

  3. Calico says:

    I have a feeling baby Nell is going to love it. Her mother is speechless over what a wonderful, talented friend you are and loves the elephant theme. Tried to show Nell, but she claims the humidicrib glass makes the iPhone “glarey”.

  4. Kerry says:

    Sophie what a beautiful thing to do for our dear little new baby girl.

Leave a Reply

