Sound of white

A few years ago I invested in a book shelf for two reasons. I hated the old one, and loved the new one. It has adjustable shelves, and the top shelf is perfect for displaying ornaments. I’ve tried a few combinations, but as the exterior is jarrah and the interior black board, the only option is white.

I saw this gorgeous white ornament at Kate’s over here, and had to order one myself from the clever artist, here.  All the way from Portugal in no more than a week at a very reasonable price.

By that time I already had the first item in my collection, this vase from Have You Met Miss Jones, from my Mum (and Dad) for my birthday. Three birds, three of us, lovely energy.

And then came a gift from today. This, from my sister in law, all the way from Red Circle Boutique. I love it. Something about shells and ocean and escapism.

There are a few more covets which I’ll post about later. For now, this is the last in the collection. But it moves.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

