Brown paper packages (*)

I think I love this time of year.

I say “I think”, because I think I like the idea of it more than the reality. As an example, we started decorating the tree tonight and I could feel myself getting quite anxious at adorning our 5 year old tree which has suffered in the cold winter, leaving it with only a few withering branches. It just doesn’t look right. but I know that’s what Christmas is about, so I’m going to push through it and enjoy this festive season.

The etsy shop is up and running, with a range of spinning skirts perfect for little girls on Christmas day.  Harri will be wearing one in blue.  I’m so glad I’ve started up again, and even gladder (**) that I’ve done so in a small way.

One thing I really love about Christmas is not shopping per se, but finding gifts (or at least trying to) that I think the recipient will really love. It’s no mean feat with some of the relos who have everything or want for nothing (my Dad, for example).  Such is my love for the online click and buy, that I’ll be showcasing some of my favourites over the next few weeks.

Here’s a start…

1. Pressureless, $18.64 (Print). 2. Perideau Designs (Personalised gift cards) 3. Matt Blatt, $165  (Ghost stool red) 4. Elk $54.50 (Necklace) 5.  Make Designed Objects, $19.95 (Pantone mug) 6. Nordic Fusion, $49.95  (Marimekko red/fuschia hand towel) 7. Top 3 By Design, $129  (Ice watch) 8. Top 3 By Design, $54.90 (Silicone A6 Diary).

I want number 7. Yep, if you’re reading, number 7. Any colour is fine. Number 7.

(*)  I remember performing this song with my friend Jane in Grade 6 – me on the piano, Jane doing the vocals. Her Mum’s not well at the moment, so I’m sending lots of love her way.

(**) Not a word, I know.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in In The Round, Lovely things. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brown paper packages (*)

  1. Trish says:

    Couldn’t get the ‘like’ thing to work.

    “LIKE” !!

    I love the Ghost stool in red.

  2. Calico says:

    I think gladder IS a word.
    glad, gladder, gladdest.

Leave a Reply

