Animation Friday

Last Friday I posted my first animated picture, following along with some other crafty gals. But in my haste I forgot to mention that Animation Friday was started by Cintia from My Poppet. You really need to check our her blog and her store, and also have a browse through the blogs of the other participants in Animation Friday – these ladies are creating beautiful things and inspiring me to get crafty again.

The best thing about not having a store anymore is that I can make what I want when I want, and can have my evenings free if I just can’t be fagged doing anything but flipping through the latest Real Living (it beckons, on my bedside table right now).

Harri and I have had a few days together this week, as I only went back to work yesterday. One of her favourite crafty things is painting, leading to this animated sequence.

While she did this, I screen printed some Christmas gift bags on linen and hemp, using my dormant Speedball screen printing kit, like this. I’ll post some shots when they’re all sewn up.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Animation Friday

  1. miss cinti says:

    thanks for mentioning the blog. I totally get how you feel about the store. I was the same when i closed my bricks and mortar store. It gave me the freedom just to create.
    Online still takes up too much of my time though, but i think id get bored just making things for myself. I like to to have too much stuff.

    hope you become a regular animator!
    xx cinti

  2. Hannah says:

    That’s quite hyptonic. I can’t wait to see you christmas bags.

Leave a Reply

