Mini quilt.

Cute, isn’t she?

Well, she is. But she has also single pawedly scratched the living leather out of our cream leather couch much to the delight, no doubt, of all vegan readers, but much to the distress of my husband who, although not one to covet material things, loves, loves, ahem, loved the couch.

Possibly too little too late, but I had a go at a mini quilt this morning to cover the wreckage and to act as a deterrent for further attacks. I got the idea from a book I flicked through at the book store yesterday, being this little beauty. I didn’t buy it, because the shop in question had it way too overpriced, but I will.

I’ve been pretty slow to cotton on to Meet Me At Mikes, but in my cursory observation I had always thought it was a WA store. Nup. Just round the corner in Brunswick St. This is one clever lady. So yes, I will buy her book, and not merely rip off the ideas from a book store flick through – I’m craftily loyal like that.

I used natural linen from Amber at Fresh Fabrics. This is the same linen used by Lara Cameron in her gorgeous screen printed fabrics. I then pieced together my back remnants, including this home decor weight spot from Alexander Henry for the border, and started pinning, pinning, pinning.

Mini quilts are great, because there is instant gratification.  I’m just not particularly good at persevering with projects that don’t give immediate results. Next up is one for the other arm.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mini quilt.

  1. Calico says:

    Looks fantastic. You are one clever laty.

Leave a Reply

