Hang on, that’s mine!

As I sit here tracing a cushion image from this month’s Home Beautiful to copy it for myself, I came across this kid’s dress on the net.

Cute hey? In fact, I wouldn’t mind one of those for me. Oh, hang on, I can grab one from Gorman….

(This comes in denim too, but is old stock and the only shots are ebay ones which aren’t great)

The kid’s version is by Havoc Denim which, like Gorman, is a Melbourne based company. I’ve only done a bit of cursory research and haven’t identified that there is a connection between the stores or designers, but of course there may well be. But if there isn’t, this is a little naughty.

Now, me ripping off a cushion idea from Home Beautiful is also naughty, but at least I don’t intend to profit from it. Speaking of Home Beautiful, go buy the September edition if you want to see the most glorious array of SPRING cushions. Yes, this ghastly weather is nearly over.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hang on, that’s mine!

  1. katharine says:

    Nah, it’s not ‘ripping off’ or ‘naughty’ to copy a design for your own use!

Leave a Reply

