I heart fabric

I love fabric.

In particular I’m pretty partial to Alexander Henry designs. I just seem to gravitate to their quilting and homewares fabrics before I even know it’s their design. Hell, even the logo is gorgeous.

These are some of my all time favourite AH fabrics. These are all home decor weight.

And here’s what I’ve made with them (some colour variations).

Just when I thought it couldn’t get better, I stumbled across this.


I love it. It’s little people from all around the globe. I haven’t yet been able to get my hot little hands on it, but in the interim snapped up some of this, not by AH. Let’s just call it a “close second”…

I’ve now turned it into this skirt, as part of Harri’s summer wardrobe sewathon. Not because I need my child to be impeccably dressed, but because I need a distraction from making a ridiculous plethora of cushions and eating a ginormously ridiculously plethora of chocolate.

I think she likes it.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

