winding down…

So I mentioned at Christmas time that I was slowing down with ITR, and I have done.  While I love this creative outlet, it’s just tres time consuming. Going back to work near enough full time and looking after a 4 year old probably adds to the time constraint.

So I’ve been mulling it over for a while whether I’d do a Summer ’10 range, and I’ve decided not to. My domain hosting is due for renewal on 30 June 2010, and I’ve decided not to renew it. I’m still going to do lots of sewing, and I’ll still have things available at my etsy store, but I just won’t be running the business at this level. I think it is really “this job” or the “day job” – the twain don’t mix. I don’t  have time to do the trade shows, or markets, or advertising, and I don’t have my nights or weekends even remotely free.

Also, part of the impetus for ITR was to raise money for the Stroke Clinic. While we’ve done a great job (and super thanks to you lovely supporters), we needs tonnes more. My aim is for $20,000 – $30,000. I’m simply not going to get that selling clothes online, I can’t sew fast enough! I have some great ideas to get publicity for paediatric stroke, and to get some serious support behind the cause to help raise this level of money, and so I think that’s also a better use of my time. More bang for my buck, if you like.

So I have until 30 June 2010 to clear out every single item in store. Please jump on board. I’m already picturing what I can use the ITR room for…a playroom I think.

For the next few days we have 50% off all RED things (enter RED) at the checkout. After that, it’s up to you as to the best way for ITR to go out with a bang! All ideas welcome.

Sophie and Harriet x

(Oh, but I’ll still keep blogging, because I love it. AND you may all want to get behind the fundraising events I have in mind…lots of fun).

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

