A few weeks ago my sister in law popped around with a fabulous book, Material Obsession. She suggested that we try this quilt.

It’s exquisite. And exquisitely simple. So I headed over to Book Depository and bought my copy.  Ever since it arrived I’ve been pondering the colours that I’m going to use. I had always envisaged using one main colour with the white, and to have it kinda folded at the end of the bed.

No doubt as  a hangover from the days of musical genius, I have recently become fixated on the the idea of a midnight blue and white bedroom (for the new abode of course, wouldn’t bother in current dark shack).  As a start, I made a dark navy wool cushion with grey spots last week, using my new design.

Then, after searching high and low without success for navy and white wide striped pillow cases, I bought this fabulous fabric today from Patchwork On Central Park, one of my favourite fabric shops.

The girls at POCP are lovely, and they have The Lion King book, so Harri sits there quite happily while I browse. Now if they had a George Clooney Nespresso machine, that’d be it.

Pillowcase fabric was not the reason I went to POCP, but quilt fabric hunting was. I came away with this.

Add to that some gorgeous navies and greys landing shortly from Hawthorne Threads, and I’m away.  Now all I need to complete the look is this.

And it’s only $499.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Lovely things. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Lynne says:

    Those fabrics are gorgeous, now we really have to get going so it will be ready for your beautiful new house. I can already anticipate some serious house envy from me!!

Leave a Reply

