Feline fraud

My husband’s not a cat person. His Dad tells me that comes from his Mum, because his Dad quite likes cats, and grew up with one. I have wanted a cat for years, nigh on a decade to be honest. That said, I have wanted to be settled so that I can truly look after one, so I haven’t pushed it until more recently.  Since we bought the new house, a mere two weeks ago, I’ve really been thinking “It’s time.”  We haven’t moved in yet, but that’s not the point. Let it pee on this floor, I say.

This is Violet Emily.

This is my cat hating husband.

He’s laughing because it’s clear that she’s going to love him more than me, unaware that I’ve rallied for her RSPCA orphaned soul for 9 years and 8 1/2 months before her birth.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Feline fraud

  1. katharine says:

    LOL she’s just making sure that everyone in the house loves her as much as you do, by wriggling her way into his heart with total and utter cuteness 🙂

  2. fliss says:

    The kids think she is gorgeous! We are getting a cat soon too. Male. Name: Mr Darcy. Just have to find one now! xx

Leave a Reply

