Home Sweet Home

I’ve posted before about how bad experiences really make you sit back and soak up the good ones. This is one of them.

This is the living room of our new home. We bid on it today, and got it. We were so taken back that we had the highest bid that we laughed like teenagers when the auctioneer yelled “SOLD” and pointed to us. Anyone would think we’d just bid a bit too high on some vintage ebay tupperware.

What really makes me happy, though, is that we’ll now have a spare room.  Most of our super close friends don’t live in Melbourne, and to think when they come to visit now they won’t have to fork out for accommodation, but rather can hang out with us at the kitchen bench. Oh and yeah, I’m getting rid of the stools. I’m getting these.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Home Sweet Home

  1. fliss says:

    We are just so happy for you! You deserve so much joy and happiness. Can’t wait to stay. Love the stools! xx

  2. katharine says:

    Wow, congratulations!

  3. kez says:

    So excited for you all, dreamin’ people. The house looks simply beautiful. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Calico says:

    Please check with me in future before you start offering out my bedroom aka “the guest bedroom” to other people. The photos are sensational. I can’t wait to stay.

  5. Trish says:

    Oh WOW! (for some reason your most recent posts didn’t appear in my rss feed, so I totally missed this news!)

    This looks AMAZING! and I can completely understand the giggling part, that’s what I would probably do, too. I’d like to think I’d be all dignified and ‘yeah, well, it’s only money…’ but truth is I’ll be carrying on like a kid on Christmas morning.

    This looks AMAZING and I can’t wait to see it. Will you be in by the time I come for a visit in late March?? I hope so!

Leave a Reply

