I love it here


True, I move around a bit. From blogger to typepad to here. But I was inspired by Bridgett, from Perideau Designs, who has not only the most stunning, clean stationery, but a gorgeously minimalistic blog. I’ll never be able to shy away from colour, but this format is so much clearer and prettier. Well I think so.

This new site is just one of a few changes. For a start, I’m going to try to post more. Shorter, but more frequent, and a bit more oriented to some new crafty designs. Secondly, expect to see some nice photos, because although we were unsuccessful yesterday in buying a new house, I was successful today in buying a new camera, so it’ll be a bit schmicker around here. And thirdly, I’m going to need your input. I’m at the pointy end of the Winter 2010 kids’ range and some new homewares designs. I’ll be asking you to vote, to point me in the right direction. Prizes for participation. Sx

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I love it here

  1. Trish says:

    Ooh goody! What kind of camera did you get?

    But sorry you didn’t get the house. Must mean there’s a better one somewhere else. The auctioneer on the weekend tried to get one bidder to re-enter the bidding (he’d reached his limit) and the auctioneer said “come on, mate, you’ll never get the chance again!” and the bidder said “there’ll be another house next week, there always is” and everyone laughed.

Leave a Reply

