It’s been a while

I've been hiding this post for a while, not wanting to spoil the surprise for my friend Kate who'd placed a custom cushion order. 

Kate recently bought a bright orange couch. Cautious as she was to tone it down a bit, I headed off on my fabric hunt with neutrals in mind. Five minutes into the trip, I had inspiration.

Cushion2 

The couch is in the family/kitchen open plan room, so the pears really appealed. Linen – well it always works. And you know how I feel about dots.

 Cushion1
 (*) I beg your pardon, it's in fact Flamingo. Images

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s been a while

  1. Trish says:

    Oh these are GORGEOUS. Now I want an orange sofa too.
    I LOVE the pears.

  2. Calico says:

    They are sensational. Can’t wait to try them out on Friday (B is bringing them home with him).

  3. kerry says:

    Sophie, they are gorgeous. You have such a gifted colour sense and putting together sense

Leave a Reply

