Linen and more.

This "break" has been great. I've had the chance to get back to designing, without the rush, and really enjoying sewing again. Helped a bit by this new purchase. 

 644Dbestpic
Oh it's a wizz banger like no other, and helped me whip up this cushion this afternoon with my very new off the bolt fabric from, you guessed it, Japan.

Cushion1
This is linen, with deep red dots (not burnt orange as the photo might depict). The colourway you see on the bolt is blueberry.   

I ordered this late last year, irresistibly tempted by the colour coordinating webbing.

Bluespotlinen
I'll have to make a bag or two, to showcase this gorgeous combination. Maybe with a touch of denim, my current base fabric of choice (together with natural linen, as always).

Redspotlinen

All I know is my Autumn line is coming together nicely, if you leave aside the 4 bolts of fabric which arrived in November and which I still have no idea what to do with. I love it, but my mind has not yet come to the party. 

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

