Birthday girl

We celebrated our 5th wedding anniversary last year.  In some ways it feels longer than that – you'll see what I mean.

India, James' brother's little girl, was one of my flower girls. She was 9. And as cute as a button.

Meandindi

Well in a few hours, she turns 15. 

19569_263254681238_605941238_3383862_1001173_n

I now feel like an old hag.

Waverider put on a great party, with show off cup cakes and lollies in these gorgeous ceramic icecream cups from Spotlight

IMG_6374
Harri's gone to bed in anticipation of a massive sugar hangover, while I'm left to ponder why I thought the laughter lines I had on my wedding day were so pronounced when 5 1/2 years and one child down the track they don't look so bad. 

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Birthday girl

  1. Lynne G says:

    You both looked gorgeous on that day 5 1/2 years ago. It was such a lovely day today…sorry about the sugar overload but I did promise Hatsie when she was a baby that I would always have lollies for her!

  2. Trish says:

    Wow… James and his brother make beautiful girls.
    (and love your laugh lines… they’re a sign of a healthy sense of humour!)

Leave a Reply

