For the boys

When I had my epiphany and decided to reign ITR in a tad, it did occur to me that I might skip doing a boy's line, instead just focusing on the girls and homewares, because frankly I have more inspiration for those things and they're a damn sight easier to sew.

BUT, then I thought of my little friends. In particular, one who graces my website, and couldn't do it. I mean, look at this face.

Hugo1

So I've pondered and I've puzzled, and thrown lots of paper in the bin. But soon, I'll have something for you little blokes, something a little like this.

Greenteecar2
  

Say Hello to the Hugomobile.  

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For the boys

  1. Calico says:

    May need to put a night nappy back on the boy. He’s going to wet his pants when he sees the Hugomobile. I love it and want one on my black skirt!

  2. kerrr says:

    I love it. He is such a sweet little boy who has such happiness with his carrrs [ you must roll the rs] You could not have done a more suitable Hugomobile. Good luck with the house hunting.

  3. Trish says:

    It’s the eyelashes. Boys like that will always make girls like us do things we weren’t necessarily planning to do… 😉

  4. Katharine says:

    Clara loooves cars and all other large transport vehicles (they’re all called ‘doof doof’. Plus she looks great in traditional ‘boys colours’ like blue and purple. So keep doing them!

Leave a Reply

