Stuck at 3.

3
This past week oodles of gorgeous winter fabric has been landing on my porch, and I've all but designed the first line of Winter '10. The thing is, I had four colourways picked for the first line, but have only managed to make up three because I can't get the fourth colour way quite right. It then hit me, I seem to get stuck at 3. Want some examples?

We have a three bedroom house. I want four.

We have three fish, because 2 of the original 5 got stuck in the filter. (Yes, the 5 I bought last week).

If I put on another 3 kilos, my weight will hit the "oh god stop stuffing yourself" range. 

We are a family of 3. I'd pictured 5.

I have three cups of tea a day.

I grew up in at house number 25. (5 minus 2 etc).

I have three tonnes of fabric in our third room.

So there you have it. If you'd like, pick a noun, any noun (the designs are object based), and help me make it to four.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stuck at 3.

  1. Calico says:

    Here’s a few off the top of my addled brain: fish, leaf, spider, globe, cheese, caterpillar, tree, russian dolls that stack in each other, chopsticks, shell, teacup, frog.

Leave a Reply

