Love

Amy Butler recently released a new range, Love. I love it. I've already made a few things with it, like these skirts.

73007     73009 

On my recent trip to Hawthorne Threads (in breach of my self imposed non fabric buying month) I discovered that Amy has released some of the range in flannelette, that beautiful soft fabric which is reminiscent of the pastel stripy sheets I slept in at my Grandmother's house.

Well my packaged arrived this week, and after lugging some hefty floor cushions all the way from Ikea back to work in my lunch hour (only a km but in 30+ heat), I came up with these.  They are for Harri. For jumping, sleeping, lying, bus, boat and plane making. Lovecushionsfloor 

And she Images s them. 

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Love

  1. Trish says:

    Gorgeous! Those cushions are a brilliant idea. I also had flannelette sheets when I was a kid – perfect for Canberra’s winters. My kids have them now too – but I’ve moved on to high thread count cotton 😉

  2. Calico says:

    They look fantastic. How big are they? Hard to tell in the photos. Anna loves her skirt (top left) and as you know, Hugo wore it first and looked pretty funky.

  3. sophie says:

    Kate they’re quite big, the biggest is 750mm x 600mm – put them together and a long 4 year old can lie down. Put one upright and you have a perfect sized train.

Leave a Reply

