Home Sweet Home.

Having sold our house just before Christmas, we're on the look out for a new pad. I'll miss our place, but circumstance made us move out so onwards and upwards I say. Still, it was our first home, and we were so proud the day we bought it.

PICT0001-1

I thought it would be so much fun looking for a new place, but only a few weeks (or say a few months) in and it's tough. I am astounded at how much it costs to buy a home in Australia. Astounded. And we're not being terribly picky. When we bought our first house, we only entertained two suburbs. This time we've cast the net across 10, and still nothing has come up trumps.

Until this.

2045_1233377_20091211173017_2_lg

I think this is going to be my new kitchen. I know, I hear you, it's small, but did you see the splashback? And what do I need a big kitchen for anyway? I don't even cook.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Sweet Home.

  1. Trish says:

    Love it. The kitchen is such a deal-breaker when you’re house hunting. The kitchen in our house is about twice the size of the kitchen in the previous house. One look and I was smitten.
    Are you seriously going to make an offer on this one? How exciting!

  2. Calico says:

    I think the kitchen looks great. Plenty large enough to pour a glass of wine and ring for take away.

Leave a Reply

