Time to sleep

I can't remember the last time I sat on the couch. Or read a magazine while I had a cup of tea. Or went for a leisurely walk. Ok, well I did the latter this evening and it has prompted me to re-evaluate how I spend my time and just slow down a bit.

The last two weeks have been particularly busy arranging the new summer tees to match the new leggings…

Tees1 

and

Tees2
(And there's also a soft lilac. Yum.)

I then got cracking on finishing 14 aprons that I'd designed a few weeks ago but didn't have the mojo to finish.

Aprons
And lastly there were the hand towels. I sampled some linen ones for Christmas gifts and decided to do a run of them, because I love linen as much as waffle. Sorry, too lazy to load shots at this ungodly hour. 

I made a pair of jeans for Harri today, just so that I could sit down and sew one of something, and not have to worry about photographing it, pricing it, loading it on to the site etc. I love the jeans (I used a bought pattern, and it was called Sophie), but my little skirt wearing friend was less enthusiastic. "Mum, thanks I love them. But I won't wear them."

Don't expect a photo any time soon. 

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time to sleep

  1. Calico says:

    She makes me laugh. So polite and yet so brutally honest.

Leave a Reply

