Stick to it.

I wish I could just focus on one thing and see it to fruition. Like the three spinning dresses I have in the making, but cannot really to bothered to finish. It seems that just as I get one idea, and then half start it, another comes along to distract me.

I've been fiddling around for a while trying to design some fabric to be printed (very small run mind you). I just figure it will enable me to make some super unique In The Round things, and give me access to the exact fabric I want. Easier said than done. But while this is still WIP, I think it has great potential to be used for aprons, pillow cases, bags or pockets on dresses for little people who, like Harri, are at that point when all they want to do is write and spell. Girls words of course. Alphabet 

It might be a bit cryptic, and a bit like one of the psychometric tests I did when I finished Uni to be eligible to apply for a public service job (had grand plans for DFAT). Pity I failed, and indeed failed so badly that they wrote rather nicely and said I was ineligible to apply for any graduate jobs with the APS. That's alright. I wouldn't have taken it anyway.

Stay tuned for this, and other designs, early next year.

(*lawyer's term for work in progress. So sophisticated).

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stick to it.

  1. Calico says:

    I failed the testing to get into Newcastle Med and you passed that with flying colours.
    I love the fabric BTW.

Leave a Reply

