I’m in Lust

with Earthlust

Earthlust-1

San Francisco mother of two Allison is behind these super gorgeous stainless steel drink bottles.  The story goes that after the birth of her first child, she was trying to hunt down a great drinking bottle (for herself and said infant), but having trouble.  So she designed her own. (A lot of design stuff happens that way, ITR included).

Earthlust_favorites-450x398

They rock. I stumbled across these one late night of googling and was instantly smitten. And I was thrilled after some toing and froing that Allison was really keen to send some stock over, for two reasons. Firstly, she thought the ITR products were great, and secondly, there are only a few stockists in Australia.  Oh, and if I can add a third, because I love these.

113oz_parakeet

They arrived today, and for a moment I toyed with the idea of not loading them on to the site and just keeping them for myself. But I don't need that many drink bottles, not in the least because I'm not overly active at the moment*.

Oh, and one last thing – these are so reasonably priced. $26 for the smallest and $34 for the largest (that's one whole litre), $30 for the one in between. So to the competitors (who I won't name, but whose bottles are pushing $40 for the kids' ones), move over…

(* I did a 40 min run yesterday, in a bid to regain fitness and tone. Today, I'm walking as though I have just given birth.  Oh that's right, that was right on 4 years ago).

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

