La Marelle…

I've never made any secret of my love for overseas things. Japan, USA, Scandinavia and Europe. (That's not to say I'm not a loyal Aussie, my sweatshop is right here in Melbourne).  

There's a lot about France I don't like. It's skinny, ageless women. It's over priced, over percolated coffee.  But I do love its designs, like these polypropylene bags. LA_DICTEE_DE_MARINETTE

I spotted this bag (front and back pictured above) at Christmas and bought it for $50. My dirty washing now sits hidden away in this in the corner of our bedroom. So again, when O-style I started searching for My Favourite Things, La Marelle was a natural choice.

Unfortunately, Marie and the Wolf is now discontinued, but Little Red Riding Hood isn't.

Desktop8

Go online to check this out – a proper groovy market bag, with a detachable internal zip pocket.  My favourite bit? Gingham handles.

To my delight, La Marelle also have a gorgeous range of kids' colouring books and colouring pencils. These aren't just for the kids, mind you*.  

Marellelauranne

Look at these intricate drawings for colouring in. No mass produced computer images in sight.

Marellepencilsadolie

And if you like pencils (we all do), get a tin of them to match the book. (L – Book R- Tin). 

I love it. 

*In fact, these would be perfect for those 12-14 year olds who love drawing and colouring, but are too grown up for most colouring books.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to La Marelle…

  1. Calico says:

    Too full of taste! Gorgeous stuff!

Leave a Reply

