All around the world…

 A

My friend Trish has posted a few times her about the Iittala mariskooli bowl a new Finnish friend gave her.  I have exactly the same one.  I saw it in a magazine, and had to have it.

The ultramarine, as it is called, is probably my favourite, but these are made in a number of beautiful colours.  I thought it apt so showcase some of those colours here alongside the new range of cushions which have just arrived at the store.  Recently Updated8

After a long wait, the postie delivered my huge bundle of fabric I'd ordered from a favourite store in Kentucky, which is rumoured to have a warehouse the size of an aeroplane hanger.Recently Updated11

It usually only takes about 7 days for the fabric to arrive, but this has been over two weeks.

Recently Updated10

But when I saw a huge package, wrapped in a "Swiss Air" postage bag, I figured out the delay. Desktop7-1

I reckon that this fabric made a little detour to Austria, because as much as I love the Americans, they do kind get Austria and Austraya mixed up.  I mustn't be too harsh, I tell everyone I've been to Vienna. But as my friend with whom I did my European jaunt points out, I've actually been to Sienna.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to All around the world…

  1. Lynne says:

    I love that bowl! I have just had a quick look at the store and it really looks great Soph. I have picked out a few things for Xmas pressies, could get it all done at one location this year I think!

  2. Trish says:

    I LOVE my blue one, but now I want a red one and a green one and the smoky brown one. The friend who gave me the blue one has several of them in a cabinet at her house… droooool… they look like jewels.

  3. Trish says:

    And… I love the fabric next to the first blueish-greyish one. Are you going to make a bag with that? I would love one of your bags in that fabric.
    Also, I just bought the girls hideous satchels to carry around all the ‘stuff’ they always want to bring with them whenever we go anywhere (iPod, a book, Nintendo, water bottle, notepad, pencil case etc). I would have loved to have been able to give them a smaller version of your Scandi bag with a longer shoulder strap. Anything like that in the pipeline?

Leave a Reply

