Story time – Happy Birthday

It's no secret that I love a story.  You know, a suite of products in the same colour or design, creating that delectable matchingness.

There's a fair few stories at In The Round, because I'm naturally drawn to particular colours or styles (flowers, dots, elephants) in both what I design and what I source.

So I'm going to do a few posts showcasing some of the Stories which can be created by a little shopping experience with us. 

The Happy Birthday Story

Your little girl (oh, ok, or boy), is having a birthday. You're organising a party.  Grab some invites with coordinating envelopes and send them out.  (I love the magnets on the back of these).

Invitation---elephant-boy


Next, jot down all the things you'll need to organise on your To Do List and stick it on the fridge. (Yep, more magnets). 

Things-to-do---elephant-boy

Next, get her dressed for the party…25

…do her hair…

Hairties

and set the table.Ricecups

Once the fun is drawing to a close, hand out the party bags…

Bag_medium_baby_elephant_boy

And put your feet up for a well deserved rest.


Blueelecushion

PS. Do you have a colour or design you'd like for story telling? Drop me a note…

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Story time – Happy Birthday

  1. Lynne says:

    Oh, how I wish I had a four year old again!!

  2. bronte says:

    I have just seen the towels-you are amazing and where did you get the waffle-are you running a sweat shop from homexxxxmum
    I will collect the Liberty in Oct

Leave a Reply

