It’s hiPP!

Since I finally tracked down the Rice products, which I had been searching for since a Canberra trip at Christmas, I've been inspired to add a few more of my favourite things to the store.  I had a fair idea of the things I wanted, and the brands too, but it has taken so much internet surfing that I'm a bit dizzy.

There's some really exciting stuff on the way, but tonight I'm dizzy to have finalised the deal and know that hiPP will be instore and online next week. I love stationery, but I do find it pretty hard to get the simple stuff.  I find it doubly hard to get simple kid's stationery (say, party invites), and this is something hiPP does very well. (While we're on the topic of kids, can someone tell me where the apostrophe goes – "kid's" or "kids" or, as a grammar article I read suggested, obsolete here altogether?)

I first came across hiPP when I was intensely researching for the bonbonnieres for our wedding. In hindsight, all I think about that venture is that it is about 50 hours of my life I'll never get back, and it might have been a little more tasteful to spend more time on the vows than the chocolate boxes. At the time, however, it was crucial to get it right, and hiPP helped me along the way.  I don't have great shots of the finished product (strangely enough, by the time the wedding swung around it didn't seem a high priority), but here's a glimpse…

35820143

I have decided on 4 of the hiPP stories, mainly because I want to start with a limited range, meaning both smallish and limited to the products that took my breath away.  Here we go…

Limoncello

Bag-medium-limoncello

Petite-limoncello

Pink elephant

Bag_medium_baby_elephant_girl

Invitation---elephant-girl

Things-to-do---elephant-girl

Nope, not showing you any more. Head over to the store to have a look. 

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s hiPP!

  1. Calico says:

    Can’t wait to buy some. Have just bought up big at the ITR sale.
    the kids went to the store (ie the twins)
    the kid’s doll. (Talking about one kid and her doll)
    making kids’ clothes (what you do so well)

  2. bronte says:

    I would have to say Bonbonniere took perhaps 500 hrs!Well worth the trouble!

  3. JasperBoy says:

    I love hiPP photo albums. I’ve got a little collection of them 🙂
    Jen in Melbourne

  4. sophie says:

    Thanks Jen, that is a terrific idea. Harri’s birthday is around the corner, I’m planning that now!

Leave a Reply

