Mim’s the word

I really don't know what it is about blogging that makes me come up with terrible play on word titles.  Apologies.  But anyway this post is about, you guessed it, Mim. Mim is Jasper and Elliot's younger sister and the recipient of Pants No. 3.

Mim is 2, super cute and super active, but like most girls, really fancies pink.  I had no pink, or red, or even navy (to team with pink) in the delicious soft cord I wanted to make her pants in, so opted for this great aqua that I did have.  It's so soft but durable, and just enough to make some little run around pants for a busy girl keeping up with her two older brothers.

I really didn't want to mix this blue with pink, because it really wouldn't work, so I opted for this cranberry.

Mim4

I was a bit skeptical about the colour combo, but they worked out quite well.  

Mim5

They probably worked in the end because of the hint of red in the back pocket fabric…

Mim1

and being able to team it up with one of my summer sample tees which matched so well.Mim2

Voila.  Not pink, but it passed the test.  

Mim3That might be because I did hint to Mim (via Pippo) that PINK is on the horizon for Spring, and she'll be seeing some of that.

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mim’s the word

  1. JasperBoy says:

    These are my favourite of the pants series. Go number 3!!
    Jen in Melbourne

Leave a Reply

