Legoland

I mentioned that I felt a little guilty for a poor parenting weekend, having done a lot of sewing and not enough Harri interacting.

My friend Pippo ordered three pairs of shorts for her three little people well before kidsintyle, so it was about time that I got to it. 

I love orders where you have one very broad parameter to operate within (i.e. pants), the rest being left up to me.  Easy done.

Pair one. Elliot.  Age 5 and World Lego Master.

Elliot loves lego.  No one loves lego more, and no other 5 year old has ever been as adept at lego craft. This is the sort of stuff he an roll out in an afternoon.

Escher-lego-1

So the pants needed to be lego-ish. 

A long internet search revealed that lego fabric was in print, once upon a time, but no longer. So narrowing the search to notions, I found these, collected by an eclectic etsy supplier.

Elliotpants1

Add some alphabet side pockets (if you look closely you can spell out LEGO), and some spots on the back, and voila.

Elliotpants3

Elliotpants2

I chose the green because I made Ellie some natural linen shorts last year…

Ellie

…and wanted to change it up a bit.

Word is Elliot loves the shorts, and I couldn't be happier.

(Stayed tuned for Pair Two and Pair Three posts shortly!)

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

