Happy Birthday Waverider.

Today is my sister in law's birthday, and I need to get a "Happy Birthday" in before dusk.

I have left a few messages (should have called first thing), and Harri and I even made Shrek cupcakes yesterday but I think their answering machine is on the blink (I could have walked around, mind you, she is a mere 1.9km away).

N532667548_806255_181

    (Super duper cake I didn't make*) 

Anyway, between lots of work calls today (on the regular corporate job, that is), I have been thinking of Lynne and hoping that she is having a nice day with the family maybe down at the beach?  I know she follows this blog (smart girl) on google reader so should hopefully get this message.  And when you do, I have your envelope.  That's right, Harri has done something magical with your card, but the envelope is here when you're home, I'll drop it round.

Happy Birthday!  Love Sophie xxx

(* A friend from school who I have reacquainted with on facebook makes the most unbelievable cakes. I stole this from her facebook photos because she wasn't online for me to ask for permission.  I'm going to see if she has a business email or anything public I can put up here because if you are in NSW, where she is based, you need to be able to access these).

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Birthday Waverider.

  1. Lynne says:

    Thank you so much for the birthday wishes…I have had a lovely day buying fabric because I don’t have enough and we all know that she who dies with the most fabric wins!! (Thank goodness hubby won’t see this… unless it gets posted on
    Rugby Heaven by mistake!)
    Looking forward to my birthday envelope 🙂

Leave a Reply

