From poorer to richer


So being temporarily unemployed in the corporate sense, and having only one income, we’re not spending how we might ordinarily spend. I don’t mind it, and in fact it can be quite interesting to discover what you need and what you don’t need. (Ok, need, want, whatever).

Anyway, I took Harri for a bike ride up the road the other day with a mission to get flowers.  We got to the top of the street, 1km away, ducked into the post office and then forgot about flowers.  When I got home, I thought maybe I should be creative, and so walked out into the cool, foggy, Melbourne dusk and saw these in the backyard of suburbia.




As I said, it can be quite interesting to discover what you need and what you don’t need.  (And crap, I really have to give waverider’s camera back!)

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

