What’s in a name? Enter and win…

I sat on those gorgeous Japanese buttons featured in my last post for a month or two, deliberating what to do with them. Something that would feature them.

I was struck by inspiration when I got a lovely etsy parcel of natural linen in the post on Monday.  I thought it would make such a cute bag, maybe with a wool felt applique?  So I ended up putting the two together, and voila!
 




The ridiculous overexposure on my camera doesn’t capture the natural colours, so I’ll repost when I rephotograph before next week, but you get the drift.  


And I’m not trying to be cutesy, but these bags, like the Scandi bags, are all going to have names too.  Why? Well when I showed Harriet the first bag, I said “What do you think?” and she said “Oh, it’s me!” So it had to be the Harri bag.  The cat is the Tabitha bag (original I know), but so named because I want a cat called Tabitha.  As for the bird and the strawberry, I’m at a loss.  So, if you have ideas, shoot them through and you’ll be in the draw for an In The Round freebie (they clearly don’t have to be creative if my two are any indication, just something fun(ny)).  Please be sure to leave your contact details and the age and gender of any little people you have or know!  I’ll be drawing the prize on 1 August, and sending it as soon as I’ve picked myself up from kidsintyle. Enter as many times as you want, and send the link around, the more the merrier. 

Oh, and Mum, if you enter, can you use a pseudonym?

S x
About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What’s in a name? Enter and win…

  1. lscrude says:

    "songbird" and "punnet"(Ella's suggestions were "Birdie Bag" and "Little Miss Strawberry"- Trish.

  2. Anonymous says:

    My suggestion is `Bye Bye Birdie` and `Berry Farm`Bronte

  3. Anonymous says:

    Hi Soph – Jam & Tweetybird… Penny

Leave a Reply

