Martha’s garden

well, her gift tags at least.

Before I continue, thank you to each and every one of you for your lovely emails about my last post.  Thank you in particular for understanding the spirit in which it was written, and letting me share my feelings. I do feel somewhat better.

Now, back to business.

I was in Spotlight today.  I find myself there at least weekly, despite the fact that I hate it.  My friend once described a Sunday afternoon trip to Ikea as “visiting the 7th realm of hell”, but a Spotlight visit any day of the year seems to trump it.  The thing is, it’s the only place I can get all the tid bits I need for my crafty life (thanks to the  de-evolution of the local sewing shop), but their service is so appalling.  

They don’t fold your fabric, they scrunch it and stuff it in a bag.  They can’t help you if you’re looking for something – “there’s too much here for us to know what we’ve got.”  

And you wait. And wait. And wait.

But wait!  As I rummaged aimlessly for the perfect four holed rubber button, I stumbled across a new section.  A Martha Stewart section!  Three whole wall panels of it – paper, stickers, cards, embellishments, hole punches – you name it.  I bought these…


I also had in my hot little hand this $45 filagree edging hole puncher…


However, given (i) I’m two weeks away from the kidsinstyle expo and have sewing, not papering to do, and (ii) I  have no scrapbooking experience, I put it gently away. Next visit maybe…
About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Martha’s garden

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hole Puncher for your Birthday!xx Mum

Leave a Reply

