Tronboniere

So as I prepare for the kidsinstyle expo, either two or three weeks away (it’s such a blur at the moment, I don’t know), I have a zillion thoughts rushing through my head. Business cards (yep, didn’t like the first batch), logo lettering (the usual white wooden letters on a white wooden shelf?), swing tags (oops, overlooked those til last night), wholesale price list, photos, branding, coathangers, labels, sizing, gifts?

Oooh, yes, I got stuck on the last one.  I love a gift.  Or a favour.  Or should I say favor.

I was very excited when my husband proposed, and for all the right reasons, but I will confess that a short while after the Santa Barbara proposal my mind swung excitedly to the favors for the wedding day. I ended up with 10. So I thought I could have tables of 10, with one on each table.  That’s when Cazza (Mum) intervened and said I needed to reduce the bonboniere focus.  So when  I started to really focus on branding for the trade fair, the bonboniere memories came flooding back.  And although I haven’t been married that long, things have rapidly expanded in the wedding market.  

Look at what you can get…

(I love the raspberry spot sticker)

(and these monogrammed ones…)
These monogrammed ones made me wish I had a one word brand, but I was quickly distracted by these…
You can’t be serious.  Even for the wedding lover, these are too much.

I haven’t yet come up with a solution to my tronboniere problem (bonboniere for trade fairs).  Perhaps “mint to buy me?”

 
About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tronboniere

  1. lscrude says:

    Whatever it is, it needs to be round. And something that is permanent, that the buyer can stick somewhere and use regularly and be reminded of fabulous you. All I can think of is a coaster or a fridge magnet. Or a lollypop on a stick. – Trish.

Leave a Reply

