Trishographer

So I’ve been going on for a fair while about Trish who is not only a very loyal friend of mine but also a terrific photographer, and the fact that she’d offered to take some catalogue shots for In The Round.


The first idea was that she’d photograph the twins…
…in some of my gear, but that was delayed once I had the bright idea of adding tees to the range and had to wait for them to be made. 

Once that time had eclipsed, and I was heading north with Harri anyway, we decided upon a trio shoot – me, Kate and Trish.  
(Trish and Kate – I’m obviously not in the shot, but if you picture a
 Sarah O’Hare / Murdoch type image, you’ll be, well, a long way off). 

Oh sorry, I mean Harri, Anna and Hugo.
Yes, the shots are outrageous.  Trish is very self effacing and tried to say it’s the camera, but I’ve borrowed waverider’s camera and it’s not that. It’s Trish, and she’s damn good.  BUT, as she (thankfully) informed me, her dear PJ also spent hours editing the shots, so I have to say it’s a true wife/husband effort, and I’m grateful to them both – not just for doing it, but for wanting to do it. 

I’m going to have to do a staggered blog on the shots, because I simply can’t decide between the 246 of them.  This blog will be dedicated to portrait shots.  Cast your eye over these…

Harriet

Harriet


…more Harriet


Anna

Hugo
I’ll be showing you over the next few posts just how beautifully these shots capture the range and the little people showcasing it.  Until then, I’m off to load these shots for my catalogue ad for the kidsinstyle expo I’ll be at from 30 July to 3 August.  Trishographer, get working on them business cards.

S x
About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Trishographer

  1. Trish says:

    When is that photo of Kate and I from?? I can't recognise the background. And… you're too kind. Mwah!

Leave a Reply

