The real deal

Isn’t it incredible the difference between a happy snap camera and the real deal?  Waverider kindly dropped off the camera yesterday, and I spent the best part of today shooting the tees and leggings, and then editing them in photoshop.  I love Lynne’s camera.  It’s so clean, sharp, clear…

I think these shots are substantially better than the previous ones, and I’ve now been able to load the stripey range onto the site. 




It took a long time to get the exposure and light right, particularly because the pink leggings are a real oyster pink, neither candy pink nor peach, and I really wanted to represent it properly (strangely enough).  Expecting to wake up to beautiful morning sunlight (perfect for shots), this is what it looked like in our Melbourne backyard at 10am…


Ok, well that explains why it took nearly a day to get four shots suitable for uploading, but truth be known I took this shot so I could flick the camera setting to “landscape” and momentarily pretend I was a freelance photographer, as if my current job wasn’t escapism enough. 


About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

