Busy Bee

Oooh, it’s been a long time between posts – being sick and moving house will do that. There’s so much to fill you in on.  The website is progressing (too slowly for my liking), but hopefully a mere week or so away.  I’ve done the “photo shoot” with a real photographer, taking shots of my main items.  I now understand why people say modelling is not as glamorous as it appears, and should an offer to model come through (let me say, highly unlikely), I’d politely decline on the grounds that I’d be dead bored.

Anyhoo, more on that later.  This post is really about my inability to concentrate on one thing at a time.  Many people have asked how many items I’m going to have in each colour way, to which I usually respond “Not many.”  The thought of sitting at the machine sewing the same thing over and over consumes me with (more) fears of boredom, and a strong sense of missing out – what about all of the other groovy fabric that will never be sewn or incorporated into my ideas?

At the moment I am really focusing on my lines – the kid’s stuff, aprons and cushions etc.  But I did have a great idea the other day – hair clips – which are so fun to make because you can use all of those scraps and in fact make clips that aren’t barbie plastic crap.  Here’s a taste of what I’ve done but can’t yet capture photographically…






I think these really need matching clips for those little girls, like mine, who have very little hair before the age of 2-3.  I’m working on that. 

In the next week or so I’ll also work on posting about the other things I’ve been up to, including the kids’ range of cushions.  Here’s a sneak peak, simply because I love this shot!

Until then, Happy Easter! 


About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Busy Bee

  1. waverider says:

    Love,love,love the kids cushions. The fabrics are fantastic, so bright and colourful and not a cartoon character in sight….yeah!!

  2. Calico says:

    I want them all. Can’t wait until the website is up and running so I can get up and buying.

Leave a Reply

