So busy….

Yes, I know, no posting. 

But, we are moving house – this week. And no, I haven’t done a great deal of packing.

More importantly, however, with the arrival of the cord, I have been sewing, sewing, sewing to get things ready for the web launch.  The site has been created, and now it is a matter of me navigating my way around it, uploading shots, etc etc and it is much more complicated than I thought.  I decided yesterday that I really do need a professional photographer, because my creations that I am in fact happy with come up like this on my camera.


This is everything that I’m having photographed, and because some of it is in piles, it might be hard to see that this in fact translates into nearly 200 items.  I am tired, but still excited, because I’ve also managed to finally tie it all together.  That includes having designed some long sleeved tees (that I’m now wishing I had made up in adult sizes), samples of which are being made up for me to look at as I type. 


If you’d told me that, having left the corporate world, I’d be working so much harder and be more exhausted, I would not have believed you. If you’d told me, however, that doing what you love would be this much fun, I would have – because these last few weeks (okay, with a few health hiccups aside) have been a dream.  Just hoping it all pays off…See you after the move!
About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to So busy….

  1. lscrude says:

    Oh my God! Look what you did!!!I’m so glad this is fun for you, because you know what they say – if you do what you love for a living, you’ll never work a day in your life :-)Good luck with the move!

Leave a Reply

