Party Time, again.


I lay awake last night, tossing around an idea for Party Time 2.  I was hunting through some fabrics last night and found this gorgeous piece that I bought about 6 months ago and still hadn’t sewn up.  I probably needn’t bother mentioning that it is Japanese. I think I need to head back there sooner rather than later…Kate?


Anyway, I also had tulle on the mind, partly because Harriet loves it so much, but also because I found a shop that stocks the really fine, smooth, bridal tulle (not the usual coarse stuff).  Having decided what I wanted to do design wise, I took Harriet along to get supplies. I now have to credit her, because she added to the design by spotting the finest, smallest sequins which I knew would be perfect on the main skirt.  I say main skirt, because this tulle underlay is on a separate lining skirt, made from muslin, to make this really puffy and twirly…

I can’t wait till Harriet wakes up in the morning and sees it….I’ll post shots with her in it later.
About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Party Time, again.

  1. waverider says:

    Thought it couldn’t get any better than the grey (I mean cloud!) elephant outfit but I LOVE this skirt. The tulle underlay is gorgeous.

  2. lscrude says:

    Soph, this is SO pretty. I think you’re definitely onto something with all these gorgeous fabrics. Go to Japan asap.

Leave a Reply

