I’m blogging

Ok, so this is my first ever blog. And yesterday, I went online with my first ever website. And in April, I sewed my first bit of clothing. After a long time searching, I think I’ve finally found my creative outlet sewing, screen printing, and creating things from what I think are awesome raw materials. My favs are natural linen (you can soak, it doesn’t fade, and the ironing hassle is a myth), denim, wool felt, great reproduction fabrics (a lot of Japanese stuff, they do it so beautifully), ribbons, paint, and grandmother’s button collection circa 1950s.

Check out the site http://www.intheround.com.au to see if it’s your cup of tea. And feel free to drop notes of inspiration. S

About Sophie

Living in Melbourne, juggling a day job in medical defence with recious 7 and 1 year olds, and trying as best I can to raise money for research into paediatric stroke.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m blogging

  1. lscrude says:

    Yay! You’re blogging! I think it’s going to be lovely for your customers to know a little more about who they’re buying such gorgeous things from. Congratulations, Soph, you truly are an inspiration to anyone with a dream to just Do Something.Love,Your biggest fan from the Blogosphere,Trish xo

Leave a Reply

